Board of Directors

Executive Director

Sharon A. Powers
Denver, CO
sharon@ussdams.org

Board Officers

Bissnet
Denise Bunte-Bisnett
President
Santee Cooper
Mt. Pleasant, SC
dabunteb@santeecooper.com
Stuart Harris
Vice President
Tennessee Valley Authority
Chattanooga, TN
SRHarris@TVA.gov
Del Shannon
Secretary - Treasurer
Barnard Construction Company
Bozeman, MT
del.shannon@barnard-inc.com
Dean Durkee
Immediate Past President
Gannett Fleming
Phoenix, AZ
ddurkee@gfnet.com

Board Members

Cannon
Robert P. Cannon
Schnabel Engineering, Inc.
Greensboro, NC
rcannon@schnabel-eng.com
Rod Eisenbraun
RJH Consultants, Inc.
Denver, CO
REisenbraun@RJH-Consultants.com
Phoebe Percell
US Army Corps of Engineers
Denver, CO
phoebe.a.percell@usace.army.mil
Rice
John D. Rice
Utah State University
Logan, UT
john.rice@usu.edu
Amanda Sutter
U.S. Army Corps of Engineers
St. Louis, MO
amanda.j.sutter@usace.army.mil
Marty Teal
WEST Consultants, Inc.
San Diego, CA
mteal@westconsultants.com
Elena Sossenkina
HDR
Denver, CO
elena.sossenkina@hdrinc.com
Dina Hunt
Gannett Fleming, Inc.
Folsom, CA
dbhunt@gfnet.com
Meeks
Paul Meeks
Worthington Products, Inc.
Canton, OH
pmeeks@tuffboom.com

Board Advisors

Melinda Dirdal, PE
Schnabel Engineering
West Chester, PA
mdirdal@schnabel-eng.com
Tina Stanard, P.E.
Freese and Nichols, Inc.
Austin, Texas
Tina.McMartin@freese.com
Brandan Vavrek
Seattle City Light
Seattle, WA
brandan.vavrek@seattle.gov

Ex-Officio Members of the USSD Board

Richard C. Armstrong
Diamonhead, MS
William B. Bingham
Gannett Fleming, Inc
Harrisburg, PA
Harry L. Blohm
Hollister, CA
Douglas D. Boyer
Federal Energy Regulatory Commission
Portland, WA
John J. Cassidy
Walnut Creek, CA
Robin G. Charlwood
Robin Charlwood & Associates
Freeland, WA
Woodrow W. Crouch
Scarsdale, NY
Walter L. Davis
Federal Energy Regulatory Commission
Portland, OR
Lloyd A. Duscha
Reston, VA
Joseph L. Ehasz
AECOM Energy and Construction
San Marcos, CA
Keith A. Ferguson
HDR
Denver, CO
John W. France
AECOM
Denver, CO
Daniel J. Hertel
Bozeman, MT
Daniel L. Johnson
AECOM
Boulder, CO
David E. Kleiner
Stantec
Chicago, IL
Eric B. Kollgaard
Concord, CA
Richard W. Kramer
Arvada, CO
Ronnie M. Lemons
Freese and Nichols, Inc.
Fort Worth, TX
Michael F. Rogers
Stantec
Denver, CO
John D. Smart
Littleton, CO
Kenneth A. Steele
Stockton, CA
Arthur G. Strassburger
San Rafael, CA
Manoshree Sundaram
Stantec
Chicago, IL
Glenn S. Tarbox
Stantec
Bellevue, WA
Constantine G. Tjoumas
Ellicott City, MD
Dan Wade
San Francisco Public Utilities Commission
San Francisco, CA
Arthur H. Walz, Jr.
Gannett Fleming, Inc.
Bel Air, MD
John S. Wolfhope
Freese and Nichols, Inc
Austin, TX