Board of Directors

Executive Director

Sharon A. Powers
Denver, CO
P: 303-872-8753
F: 303-872-8782
sharon@ussdams.org

Board Officers

Dean Durkee
President
Gannett Fleming
Phoenix, AZ
P: 602-553-8817
F: 602-553-8816
ddurkee@gfnet.com
Bissnet
Denise Bunte-Bisnett
Vice President
Santee Cooper
Mt. Pleasant, SC
P: 843-761-8000, x5379
F: 843-761-4156
dabunteb@santeecooper.com
Stuart Harris
Secretary - Treasurer
Tennessee Valley Authority
Chattanooga, TN
P: 423-751-7602
F: 423-751-3548
SRHarris@TVA.gov

Board Members

Cannon
Robert P. Cannon
Schnabel Engineering, Inc.
Greensboro, NC
P: 336-274-945
F: 336-274-94866
rcannon@schnabel-eng.com
Rod Eisenbraun
RJH Consultants, Inc.
Denver, CO
P: 303-225-4611
F: 303-225-4615
REisenbraun@RJH-Consultants.com
Grenoble
B. Alex Grenoble
HDR
Charlotte, NC
P: 704-248-3667
alex.grenoble@hdrinc.com
Halpin
Eric C. Halpin
U.S. Army Corps of Engineers
Washington, DC
P: 202-761-7775
eric.c.halpin@usace.army.mil
Lindell
James E. Lindell
Stantec
San Diego, CA
P: 858-751-1233
F: 858-751-1201
james.lindell@stantec.com
Phoebe Percell
HDR, Inc.
Denver, CO
P: 303-524-8336
phoebe.percell@hdrinc.com
Rice
John D. Rice
Utah State University
Logan, UT
P: 435-797-8611
F: 435-797-8611
john.rice@usu.edu
Del Shannon
Barnard Construction
Bozeman, MT
P: 406-586-1995
Del.Shannon@Barnard-Inc.com
Amanda Sutter
U.S. Army Corps of Engineers
St. Louis, MO
P: 314-331-8413
amanda.j.sutter@usace.army.mil
Marty Teal
WEST Consultants, Inc.
San Diego, CA
P: 858-487-9378
mteal@westconsultants.com
Christina Winckler, PE
AECOM
Greenwood Village, CO
P: 303-694-2770
F: 303-694-3949
christina.winckler@aecom.com

Board Advisors

Melinda Dirdal, PE
Schnabel Engineering
West Chester, PA
P: 610-696-6066
F: 610-696-7771
mdirdal@schnabel-eng.com
Brian Gettinger, P.E.
Freese and Nichols, Inc.
Houston, TX
P: 913-458-3236
GettingerBC@BV.com
Meeks
Paul Meeks
Worthington Products, Inc.
Canton, OH
P: 330-452-7400
F: 330-452-7495
pmeeks@tuffboom.com
Kevin Schneider
Kevin Schneider
Barnard Construction Company, Inc.
Bozeman, MT
P: 406-586-1995
F: 406-586-3530
kevin.schneider@barnard-inc.com
Tina Stanard, P.E.
Freese and Nichols, Inc.
Austin, Texas
P: (512) 617-3120
ces@freese.com

Ex-Officio Members of the USSD Board

Richard C. Armstrong
Diamonhead, MS
William B. Bingham
Gannett Fleming, Inc
Harrisburg, PA
Harry L. Blohm
Hollister, CA
Douglas D. Boyer
Federal Energy Regulatory Commission
Portland, WA
John J. Cassidy
Walnut Creek, CA
Robin G. Charlwood
Robin Charlwood & Associates
Freeland, WA
Woodrow W. Crouch
Scarsdale, NY
Walter L. Davis
Federal Energy Regulatory Commission
Portland, OR
Lloyd A. Duscha
Reston, VA
Joseph L. Ehasz
AECOM Energy and Construction
San Marcos, CA
Keith A. Ferguson
HDR
Denver, CO
John W. France
AECOM
Denver, CO
Daniel J. Hertel
Bozeman, MT
Daniel L. Johnson
AECOM
Boulder, CO
David E. Kleiner
Stantec
Chicago, IL
Eric B. Kollgaard
Concord, CA
Richard W. Kramer
Arvada, CO
Ronnie M. Lemons
Freese and Nichols, Inc.
Fort Worth, TX
Michael F. Rogers
Stantec
Denver, CO
John D. Smart
Littleton, CO
Kenneth A. Steele
Stockton, CA
Arthur G. Strassburger
San Rafael, CA
Manoshree Sundaram
Stantec
Chicago, IL
Glenn S. Tarbox
Stantec
Bellevue, WA
Constantine G. Tjoumas
Ellicott City, MD
Dan Wade
San Francisco Public Utilities Commission
San Francisco, CA
Arthur H. Walz, Jr.
Gannett Fleming, Inc.
Bel Air, MD
John S. Wolfhope
Freese and Nichols, Inc
Austin, TX