Board of Directors

Executive Director

Sharon A. Powers
Denver, CO
P: 303-628-5430
F: 303-628-5431
sharon@ussdams.org

Board Officers

Dean Durkee
President
Gannett Fleming
Phoenix, AZ
P: 602-553-8817
F: 602-553-8816
ddurkee@gfnet.com
Sundaram Manoshree
Manoshree Sundaram
Vice President
Stantec
Chicago, IL
P: 312-831-3049
F: 312-831-3999
manoshree.sundaram@stantec.com
Bissnet
Denise Bunte-Bisnett
Secretary-Treasurer
Santee Cooper
Mt. Pleasant, SC
P: 843-761-8000, x5379
F: 843-761-4156
dabunteb@santeecooper.com

Board Members

Cannon
Robert P. Cannon
Schnabel Engineering, Inc.
Greensboro, NC
P: 336-274-945
F: 336-274-94866
rcannon@schnabel-eng.com
Grenoble
B. Alex Grenoble
HDR
Charlotte, NC
P: 704-248-3667
alex.grenoble@hdrinc.com
Halpin
Eric C. Halpin
U.S. Army Corps of Engineers
Washington, DC
P: 202-761-7775
eric.c.halpin@usace.army.mil
Stuart Harris
Senior Specialist, Dam Safety Engineer
Tennessee Valley Authority
Chattanooga, TN
P: 423-751-7602
F: 423-751-3548
srharris@tva.gov
Lindell
James E. Lindell
Stantec
San Diego, CA
P: 858-751-1233
F: 858-751-1201
james.lindell@stantec.com
Phoebe Percell
Technical Specialist
Bureau of Reclamation
Denver, CO
P: 303-445-3253
ppercell@usbr.gov
Rice
John D. Rice
Utah State University
Logan, UT
P: 435-797-8611
F: 435-797-8611
john.rice@usu.edu
Amanda Sutter
Civil Engineer
U.S. Army Corps of Engineers
St. Louis, MO
P: 314-331-8413
amanda.j.sutter@usace.army.mil
Marty Teal
Vice President
WEST Consultants, Inc.
San Diego, CA
P: 858-487-9378
mteal@westconsultants.com
Christina Winckler, PE
Senior Geotechnical Engineer
AECOM
Greenwood Village, CO
P: 303-694-2770
F: 303-694-3949
christina.winckler@aecom.com

Board Advisors

Melinda Dirdal, PE
Senior Engineer
Schnabel Engineering
West Chester, PA
P: 610-696-6066
F: 610-696-7771
mdirdal@schnabel-eng.com
Brian Gettinger, P.E.
Project Manager
Black & Veatch
Walnut Creek, CA
P: 913-458-3236
GettingerBC@BV.com
Meeks
Paul Meeks
President'
Worthington Products, Inc.
Canton, OH
P: 330-452-7400
F: 330-452-7495
pmeeks@tuffboom.com
Muller
Bruce C. Muller. Jr.
Bureau of Reclamation
Denver, CO
P: 303-445-2986
F: 303-445-6693
bmuller@usbr.gov
Kevin Schneider
Kevin Schneider
Barnard Construction Company, Inc.
Bozeman, MT
P: 406-586-1995
F: 406-586-3530
kevin.schneider@barnard-inc.com
Tina Stanard, P.E.
Freese and Nichols, Inc.
Austin, Texas
P: (512) 617-3120
ces@freese.com

Public Affairs

Ronald A. Corso
USSD Public Affairs Officer
Vienna, VA
rac904@gmail.com

Ex-Officio Members of the USSD Board

Richard C. Armstrong
Diamonhead, MS
P: 228-255-6063
F: 228-255-6063
richard.armstrong@att.net
William B. Bingham
Gannett Fleming, Inc
Harrisburg, PA
P: 717-763-7212, x2388
F: 717-761-7059
wbingham@gfnet.com
Harry L. Blohm
Hollister, CA
P: 831-637-3015
blohmcnslt@yahoo.com
Donald E. Bowes
Ancortes, WA
P: 360-293-7412
F: 360-293-7486
Douglas D. Boyer
Federal Energy Regulatory Commission
Portland, WA
douglas.d.boyer@ferc.gov
John J. Cassidy
Walnut Creek, CA
P: 925-933-5994
F: 925-287-0802
cassidy9704@sbcglobal.net
Robin G. Charlwood
Robin Charlwood & Associates
Freeland, WA
P: 425-478-1642
robin@charlwood.us
Woodrow W. Crouch
Scarsdale, NY
P: 914-723-8131
crouchw@verizon.net
Walter L. Davis
Federal Energy Regulatory Commission
Portland, OR
P: 503-552-2719
F: 503-552-2799
walter.davis@ferc.gov
Lloyd A. Duscha
Reston, VA
P: 703-860-1319
laduscha@aol.com
Joseph L. Ehasz
AECOM Energy and Construction
San Marcos, CA
P: 916-835-5200
jehasz@att.net
Keith A. Ferguson
HDR
Denver, CO
P: 303-764-1546
keith.ferguson@hdrinc.com
John W. France
AECOM
Denver, CO
P: 303-740-3812
F: 303-694-3946
john.france@aecom.com
Daniel J. Hertel
Bozeman, MT
P: 406-579-6261
hertel@q.com
Daniel L. Johnson
AECOM
Boulder, CO
P: 303-638-1028
danjohnson911@msn.com
David E. Kleiner
Stantec
Chicago, IL
P: 312-831-3211
F: 312-831-3516
david.kleiner@stantec.com
Eric B. Kollgaard
Concord, CA
P: 925-798-9475
F: 925-689-3456
ebkollgaard@astound.net
Richard W. Kramer
Arvada, CO
P: 303-424-2509
rwkcedams@aol.com
Ronnie M. Lemons
Freese and Nichols, Inc.
Fort Worth, TX
P: 817-735-7254
F: 817-735-7491
rml@freese.com
Michael F. Rogers
stantec
San Diego, CA
P: 858-751-1209
F: 858-751-1201
michael.rogers@stantec.com
John D. Smart
Littleton, CO
P: 303-933-9711
smartjd@aol.com
Kenneth A. Steele
Stockton, CA
P: 209-954-9694
kensteele@sbcglogal.net
Arthur G. Strassburger
San Rafael, CA
P: 415-479-2973
mastrass@att.net
Glenn S. Tarbox
Stantec
Bellevue, WA
P: 425-602-4000
F: 425-602-4020
glenn.tarbox@stantec.com
Constantine G. Tjoumas
Ellicott City, MD
P: 410-715-1170
gus.tjoumas1@verizon.net
Dan Wade
Director, Water Infrastructure Capital Projects and Programs
San Francisco Public Utilities Commission
San Francisco, CA
P: 415-554-1853
dwade@sfwater.org
Arthur H. Walz, Jr.
Gannett Fleming, Inc.
Bel Air, MD
P: 410-893-3446
awalz41@gfnet.com
John S. Wolfhope
Division Manager
Freese and Nichols, Inc
Austin, TX
P: 512-617-3118
jsw@freese.com